Which emails will be synced?
Emails will only sync if there is lead already within the system, the email syncing tool will not sync any emails that do not already have contacts in FunnelBud. Email syncing will also only pull historical emails once when email sync is set up, or if the sync is disconnected and re-connected.
If a new lead is added while email sync is active, their historical emails will not be synchronized, but new emails from that point onward will.
FunnelBud will only sync the two folders you specify when setting it up - one for incoming and one for outgoing email. If the same email is moved into, out of and then back into one of the synced folder, it will still only appear once in the Life of the Lead.
FunnelBud does not sync internal emails by default - this can be turned off in your Company Profile
FunnelBud can blacklist emails to prevent them from being synced. You can specify an entire email domain or specific email addresses to be blacklisted under Settings > User Email Settings > Email Blacklist
What is the date on Synced emails?
The date in the Life of the Lead will be the date that the email was delivered / received.
How often are emails synced?
FunnelBud checks for new emails roughly every 5 minutes, however it can take 24-72 hours to sync under certain extreme cases.
What data does FunnelBud access within your email account?
FunnelBud only sees data from your Inbox and Outbox (or whichever two folders you specify for incoming or outgoing emails), it doesn’t scan any other folders.
FunnelBud will only look at the metadata of emails in these folders, but can only see the content of the email if the contact is in FunnelBud.
How does FunnelBud store your email password?
Passwords are stored in an encrypted form in FunnelBud's database, which cannot be used without encryption keys. This is the industry-standard method of storing any type of password. FunnelBud also handles passwords entirely within their own system, no third-party processors are involved in the handling of password information.
Who can delete synced email events on the Life of the Lead?
Only users with the role of an administrator have access to the Delete button on a synced email on the Life of the Lead